Final four confirmed

Getty Images

Saturday, July 21, 2018    Getty Images

The defending champions the Crusaders will face the Hurricanes on Saturday night at AMI Stadium while the Lions will host the Waratahs in Johannesburg on Sunday morning (NZT).

All four teams were impressive in their quarterfinals with the Hurricanes more convincing than the 32-31 score line against the Chiefs suggests and the Crusaders powerful in overcoming the Sharks 40-10. The Waratahs pulled off one of the great Super Rugby playoff comebacks by turning around a 6-23 halftime deficit to win 30-23 over the Highlanders while the Lions were commanding in their 40-23 win over the Jaguares.

Click here for all the quarterfinal highlights.

Semifinal Draw (all times local)

Semifinal 1: Saturday 28 July
Crusaders [1] v Hurricanes [4] at AMI Stadium, Christchurch (19:35)

Semifinal 2: Saturday 28 July
Lions [2] v Waratahs [3] at Emirates Airline Park, Johannesburg (15:05)