Crusaders and Hurricanes named

With both teams named today there have been changes in key positions in this knock-out round of the finals.

Caleb Ralph will remain at last week�s centre position for the injured Laulala, while, as expected first-five Daniel Carter, No 8 Mose Tuiali'i, prop Dave Hewett and openside captain Richie McCaw all return to the starting XV.

The Hurricanes were well beaten 40-20 last Friday night by the Crusaders in the final round-robin game of the 2005 Super 12. This time all the guns are back with the exception of injured Conrad Smith. Changes include the return of fullback Shannon Paku, No 6 Jerry Collins, hooker Andrew Hore and prop Tony Penn.

The team-sheets are:

Leon MacDonald, Rico Gear, Caleb Ralph, Aaron Mauger, Scott Hamilton, Daniel Carter, Justin Marshall, Mose Tuali'i, Richie McCaw, Reuben Thorne, Ross Filipo, Chris Jack, Greg Somerville, Corey Flynn, Dave Hewett.

Reserves: Tone Kopelani, Campbell Johnstone, Sam Broomhall, Johnny Leo'o, Jamie Nutbrown, Andrew Mehrtens, Vilimoni Delasau.

Shannon Paku, Lome Fa'atau, Tane Tuipulotu, Tana Umaga (captain), Ma'a Nonu, Jimmy Gopperth, Piri Weepu, Rodney So'oialo, Chris Masoe, Jerry Collins, Luke Andrews, Ross Kennedy, Neemia Tialata, Andrew Hore, Tony Penn.

Reserves: Joe Ward, Gordon Slater, Paul Tito, Ben Herring, Isaac Boss, Hosea Gear, Brent Ward.